Transformers 4 Detroit | UPDATE

I took another bike ride downtown to snap a few more photos of the Transformers 4 movie set.  I captured photos of the various assembled and dressed set locations and the crew base camp.  Some of the photos show filming in progress, during which, we experienced a couple of very loud bomb blasts, screeching tires and lots of smoke.  It’s exciting to see all the goings on of big budget movie production.  Filming will continue through August 10th.  Check out my photos of the main set construction here.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About C. Rae White

I'm a proud 6th generation Detroiter, a creative who loves working with my hands and a fashion fanatic with a thing for shoes, bags and jewelry. I'm a family researcher who loves discovering the details of my ancestors lives. Thanks for stopping by!
This entry was posted in Detroit, Entertainment, Film and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Transformers 4 Detroit | UPDATE

  1. Nice to see some opportunities coming to Detroit. My dad lived in Royal Oak so I have high hopes the Detroit will pull through the economic crisis.

  2. Pingback: Transformers 4 Movie Set | Detroit | Life is Good

Leave a Reply

