Fresh Cut!

My New Bangs

Actually, I had my bangs cut just before Thanksgiving.  I’ve finally decided to keep them until next year.  I have a bad habit of cutting bangs and immediately letting them grow out, but I really like this cut.  My hair stylist Mary Henderson did a fantastic job!  I’m really happy with this look!!!

 

About C. Rae White

I'm a proud 6th generation Detroiter, a creative who loves working with my hands and a fashion fanatic with a thing for shoes, bags and jewelry. I'm a family researcher who loves discovering the details of my ancestors lives. Thanks for stopping by!
This entry was posted in Fashion, Personal, Trending and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Fresh Cut!

  1. Looking fierce! Love the bangs! You look so good Wish I could rock them too but it would not work well with my super curly texture.

  2. Love your bangs. I too cut bangs in September and am undecided on whether to cut them or grow them out.

    • C. Rae White says:

      Thanks so much! It took a while to get used to having to deal with them on those bad hair days, but overall the change has been great and I’m having fun with it. I’m glad I kept them.

  3. Chanele says:

    I like it. I’ve always wanted to cut myself a fringe but im so scared that if it doesn’t suit me then theres nothing I can do. Anyway it really looks great on you.

    • C. Rae White says:

      You’d look fab in bangs! I would say wait until your hair is the ultimate length you want it before cutting bangs and if/when you cut them, make sure you make them a bit longer (no baby doll bangs). Bangs can be really fun, but are also something to deal with on a regular basis. Have fun with your hair, we live once!

  4. Nice! So we can safely say the First Lady was following you when she got hers, right?

    • C. Rae White says:

      Teehehehehehe!!!! I was so surprised when she cut bangs. She’s such the trendsetter! I just wanted a change without cutting my hair off or bleaching it to achieve a lighter color.

Leave a Reply

