Origami Street Art | Mademoiselle Maurice

Check out more of Mademoiselle Maurice’s urban origami art installations on her website.

Mademoiselle Marurice Facebook | https://www.facebook.com/MademoiselleMaurice/

Source | Design Boom

About C. Rae White

I'm a proud 6th generation Detroiter, a creative who loves working with my hands and a fashion fanatic with a thing for shoes, bags and jewelry. I'm a family researcher who loves discovering the details of my ancestors lives. Thanks for stopping by!
This entry was posted in Art, Unique Stuff and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Origami Street Art | Mademoiselle Maurice

  1. I like the designs she made (hexagon, etc) and the colorful used of paper. I just hope it don’t rain or gets windy anytime soon!-lol

    • C. Rae White says:

      You’re right! This type of art insallation needs a warm sunny climate for sustainability. I just love the bright, hot colors she used. I like it too, because almost anybody could create a version of this type art (folded, crumpled, ripped, scissor cut, etc).

  2. Katerina Apostolou says:

    I really like this kind of art! Do you know the name of the origami shapes that she used to make the hexagon rainbow?? I know about only one of them, the pinwheels.. Thank u in advance!

    • C. Rae White says:

      Thanks for stopping by! I’m sorry, I really don’t know the names of the shapes she used. They might be found in a Google search.

      • Katerina Apostolou says:

        Thank u so much for your answer! I have already searched for them in Google, but i can’t really find anything about the shapes!

Leave a Reply

