Trending Orange 2012 | Salvatore Ferragamo Sling Back Shoulder Bag

Orange Crushin’ Again!

I am sooo crushin’ on the color orange and this year it’s everywhere!  I’m loving this very assertive color in all it’s shades and glory.  I crave that extreme blood orange, because it’s always on-and-poppin’ and oh-so-sassy!  Any girl who steps into the room in blood orange changes the atmosphere, leaving sparks in her wake.

No matter your favorite shade of orange, just getting a touch of this transforming shade in your wardrobe is a quick confidence booster and will brighten any outfit.  Check out my orange picks for S/S and F/W 2012.

Orange-sling-back-fashion-2012-salvatore-ferragamo

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

See Salvatore Ferragamo Bags

See Mara Hoffman Styles

See More Of The Orange Trend

See Bogetta Veneta Fashions

See More Orange Hair  

See Orange Artwork

See 80’s Day-Glo Makeup Trend

About C. Rae White

I'm a proud 6th generation Detroiter, a creative who loves working with my hands and a fashion fanatic with a thing for shoes, bags and jewelry. I'm a family researcher who loves discovering the details of my ancestors lives. Thanks for stopping by!
This entry was posted in Beauty, Fashion and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Trending Orange 2012 | Salvatore Ferragamo Sling Back Shoulder Bag

  1. Why do I get the sudden urge to drink some orange juice-lol. Seriously though, you remind me of this pre-k student in one of my classes who’s favorite color was orange. I’d hand the boy a bunch of crayons and he’d always pick the orange one. Amazing how we start so young getting clingy to colors. Peace.

    • C. Rae White says:

      Color has always been a very important to me and I’m sure that started when I was very young. For a long time black was my favorite color. I’d wear accent colors along with it, but my main outfit would always be black. I’m not so sure I have a favorite color right now, but orange is way up there. Color really affects my mood, bright and hot colors really make me energized and happy!

  2. Love those Color boards! Will you share what program you made them in?

    • C. Rae White says:

      I used MS Word to do various kinds of creative graphics work. I inserted, cropped and arranged the the photos. I typed the heading in a text box and filled it with the matching color, sized it to the moodboard and grouped everything.

      I made a template from the first moodboard to copy into the separate files I made for the other two, so they’d be the same size (each is in a separate landsacpe orientated MS Word file).

      When each was finished, I made a screen print and pasted it into MS Paint, cropped and saved each as a PNG file in my Pictures Folder.

      I typically make my collages and moodboards at Polyvore.com, but when I want more control over my work I do it on my computer. It’s easy, fun and you get great results. You should try it sometime, I think you’ll love it!

  3. Kathleen says:

    I am also really loving Orange this season. I def have to be careful when choosing specific tones so that I don’t clash with my red hair, but I’ve made it work out a few times. I especially love orange and coral nails. Great post.
    -K

Leave a Reply

