Infographic | Do You Control Your Own Data Online?

 

Source:  Media Trapper

About C. Rae White

I'm a proud 6th generation Detroiter, a creative who loves working with my hands and a fashion fanatic with a thing for shoes, bags and jewelry. I'm a family researcher who loves discovering the details of my ancestors lives. Thanks for stopping by!
This entry was posted in Computers and Internet, News and politics, Styln Sez..., Technology and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Infographic | Do You Control Your Own Data Online?

  1. Liza Vassallo says:

    I am guilty of feeding facebook with photos; facebook has become my virtual scrapbook…I work in Wireless industry and have mastered sharing immediately….I am glad you shared this and I have to continue monitoring what I share…

  2. Styln says:

    Hey ladies! I believe we all need to be careful about how we use the internet and social media. As long as we’re careful with our personal information and clearly understand the inner-workings of the social networks we use; we can avoid the traps, scams and pitfalls lurking there in.

  3. torijohnson5 says:

    Some interesting stats here. Thank you for posting.

  4. chocolate says:

    Remember when microsoft/windows lived allowed us to create names instead of using our real ones? Then overnight, they up and changed their format and we were all caught sleeping. On my profile it has a little bar that says it is 93percent complete because I have not added my DOB. It has been that way for that past couple of years because I refuse to add it. I am not on facebook or twitter. Have you seen how their stock is doing lately (no that it matters in terms of all the information they have on the hundreds of millions of users in their database)? Good info, Styln.

    • Styln says:

      Thanks! I remember the MSN Live changes. That whole name change thing was very frustrating, especially where my email account was concerned. I don’t really understand the fascination everyone seems to have with Facebook and Twitter I’m sure that Facebook stock is up based upon the fact that it’s members are the commodity.

Leave a Reply

