Kaliko Black Felt Cloche Hat

Sweet Emotion
Elements of Style

Last Saturday I had errands to run, but the wind was wildly whipping outside.  Well, I’d done my hair and wearing a pony tail wasn’t an option.  So, I threw on my boyfriend’s gray wool newsboy cap.  I cocked it to one side and pulled it over my ear, making a snazzy fashion statement.  I was surprised and delighted at how well it kept my hair from running a muck, during my travels.  Now, I’m thinking about getting a couple cold weather hats.  Below are several moderately priced cloche hats for fall 2011.  I love the classic retro-style and beautiful details on each of these stylish hats.

The sets above include two really special coats.  The red coat is a wool/poly blend over-sized wrap coat by Jaeger London with a dramatic pleated collar and hidden closure.  The Black coat by Donna Karan, is called “Avatar” a figure flattering, glossed wool blend coat that would look great in the film, “The Matrix.”

Kaliko hat

Kaliko hat (see more retro hats)

Tarnish hat

Tarnish hat (see more black hats)

Hat

Hat (see more brim hats)

Hat

Hat (see more brim hats)

Hat

Hat (see more cloche hats)

Hat

Hat (clipped to polyvore.com)

About C. Rae White

I'm a proud 6th generation Detroiter, a creative who loves working with my hands and a fashion fanatic with a thing for shoes, bags and jewelry. I'm a family researcher who loves discovering the details of my ancestors lives. Thanks for stopping by!
This entry was posted in Fashion and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Kaliko Black Felt Cloche Hat

  1. Hats are life savers 🙂 The last hat is my fave. It has a British feel to me. I hate getting my hair done and it rains or there is some potential hair catastrophe that could occur.

  2. Styln says:

    You’re so right! Hats are great protectors and I love the feeling I get when wearing a beautiful hat! I really like the last hat, it’s so sophisticated and unique.

Leave a Reply

