Fall Brights | Betseyville Tote Bag

TTBP | Blonde Ambition

Stand Out This Fall & Winter!

This set is all about bright colors for fall 2011. I made this look for the Transition Trend: Bright Pants contest on Polyvore.com.  From Polyvore:

“Stand out! Show us how you’ll transition your summer brights into the fall.”

Transition brightly colored clothing and accessories from your summer collection to pump up the volume going into fall.  Match them with one new bright-color fall item. The trick is to pair your brights against a black, brown, gray or beige foundation color.

Invest in a few bright or rich color items and you’ll be able to mix and match fun and dramatic looks all season.

Fall Brights Shopping List

  • color blocked fall dress
  • pencil skirt (bright red, emerald green or hot pink)
  • blazer or jacket (vibrant or a deeper rich color)
  • bright color tailored trousers
  • bright color shoes or bag

Browse your summer fashions for an accurate color matching.  Just a few transitional bright color items will lively up your fall/winter 2011 season. Don’t let cold and cloudy days block your shine!

Betseyville Glamour Gal Tote

 

Anne Michelle pumps
About C. Rae White

I'm a proud 6th generation Detroiter, a creative who loves working with my hands and a fashion fanatic with a thing for shoes, bags and jewelry. I'm a family researcher who loves discovering the details of my ancestors lives. Thanks for stopping by!
This entry was posted in Fashion, Polyvore and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Fall Brights | Betseyville Tote Bag

  1. claracasey says:

    I loveee the leather coat and pink pants. So fab!

    http://lovehateandinbetween.com/
    Clara

  2. oh my lord… those yellow shoes are amaze! xx

  3. Styln says:

    Hey Ladies! Thanks so much for stopping by!!

    @ Clara | Hot pink is one of my top fav brights and those pants make me crave a bit more of it in my life…and soon!

    @ Edita | Those shoes are so hot and very affordable under $30.00 dollars at urbanog.com. http://www.urbanog.com/Anne-Michelle-Topgun-01-Pointy-Toe-Pump_112_14591.html

  4. Jennifer says:

    I really need to have those amazing yellow heels in my life! 🙂 Jen xoxo http://mystylisticlife.wordpress.com

  5. I really like the bright fall trend. I bought blue and red slim fit pants. I’m also digging saffron colored clothing. I used to think bright colors were only for summer. Boy was i wrong…

  6. Styln says:

    @ Jennifer| Those shoes are unique and the color is sooo fun and exciting. The great part is that they’re reasonably priced ($28.00 dollars at urbanog.com!) to have such great style and attitude. http://www.urbanog.com/Anne-Michelle-Topgun-01-Pointy-Toe-Pump_112_14591.html

    @Which Me| Love those colors (especially the red), I know you’ll shine this fall. I love saffron too! It’s a very seductive, rich color and is hot for fall and all year round. I love seeing saffron colored jackets, ruffled silk tops, bags and of course shoes. Girl, get your saffron on this season!

Leave a Reply

