Stuart Weitzman Leopard Print Pony Boots

SW: Flowers by Day...

SW: Flowers by Day… by styln featuring harem pants

SW | High Stepper

 

I made these sets for the, “From Day to Play with Stuart Weitzman” contest on Polyvore.com.  From Polyvore:

“Business or pleasure? Take your pick and show us how you’d style Stuart Weitzman’s fall collection for a chance to win a $1,000 shoe wardrobe.”

My only problem with this contest is that they only included a few of the fall collection selections.  So for me, there isn’t much of anything very appealing to style with among the featured items.  The rules state that you have to use two of the featured items and besides the logo, I’m only interested in the platform bootie with the buckle detailing.  Well, I had to include it in my second set to enter the contest.  Having to compromise my set was very disconcerting and I lost my enthusiasm for the contest.  I might make a couple more sets for this contest, but it’s hard for me to style items I’m not attracted to or remotely interested in.  I guess I’m a fashion snob…Anyway, whatever!

OMG!  What an interesting and beautiful boot.  I know this style of boot isn’t attractive to everyone, but I LOVE IT!  I’m not so much into wearing flats, but I could see my way into these stunning Stuart Weitzman stencil-dyed, calf hair, leopard print pony boots.  The description says, “Stuart Weitzman designed this boot for the spunky fashionista who’s not afraid of some pattern.”  Well, I guess Mr. Weitzman’s got me pegged, cause I’d try to live in these bold pattern boots.

PS:  Since the time of my complaint about the lack of product to style with in this contest, Polyvore added many more selections to the featured items list and now it’s too late for me to make more sets…whatever!

Stuart Weitzman boots

Stuart Weitzman boots (see more zip up boots)

About C. Rae White

I'm a proud 6th generation Detroiter, a creative who loves working with my hands and a fashion fanatic with a thing for shoes, bags and jewelry. I'm a family researcher who loves discovering the details of my ancestors lives. Thanks for stopping by!
This entry was posted in Fashion and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Stuart Weitzman Leopard Print Pony Boots

  1. Jennifer says:

    Love your choices here some key pieces for Autumn Jen xoxo http://mystylisticlife.wordpress.com

  2. Styln says:

    Thanks! I really love the pants and jackets in each set.

Leave a Reply

