Fashion Inspiration | Beyoncé

Bold New Vision: Love Beyonce

Bold New Vision

This Polyvore set is my editorial take on Beyoncé’s new vision for her latest album release dubbed 4.  A big fashion inspiration for me, Beyoncé’s style is cutting edge without being gimmicky or over worked.  Every reinvention still embodies Beyoncé’s personal style and not some affectation of a pop star freak show.  She knows what looks good on her and works it like no other.  I’m glad she’s back, her inspiration is unending and I’m excited to see her new video looks.

I chose this stunning black and electric blue Nicole Miller abstract print body hugger and it’s perfect for Beyoncé’s curvy assets.  Also, any dress with a sweet heart collar is sexy in my book, always a compliment to any woman’s figure.  This cap sleeve silk/spandex dress with body conscious tidal pleat is all-together-hot with an eye-popping spectral print creating intense visual interest.  This all occasion dress is a must have for every smart dressed girl.

Nicole Miller dress

Nicole Miller dress (see more cap sleeve dresses)

About C. Rae White

I'm a proud 6th generation Detroiter, a creative who loves working with my hands and a fashion fanatic with a thing for shoes, bags and jewelry. I'm a family researcher who loves discovering the details of my ancestors lives. Thanks for stopping by!
This entry was posted in Fashion and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Fashion Inspiration | Beyoncé

  1. chocolate says:

    I dunno I sorta have this love/hate relationship with Beyonce. i love some of her songs like “get me bodied”, “freakum dress” and maybe just slightly “single ladies”. I was kinda mad she hooked up with jay-z and even wrote a poem about it. I remember those high heeled joints she rocked in the greenlight video. One thing I know this sista has is curves galore and she pretty much looks good in anything she puts on.
    You cop her new album?

  2. Styln says:

    I like many of her songs and many Destiny’s Child songs too. I was a bit taken-a-back when she hooked up with Jay-Z, but now I think they make a great couple. I just might go get that! What I really want to do is see her in concert. She’s really one of my favorite entertainers and I really admire her and her many accomplishments.

  3. You just got me hooked on this Dorothy Perkins designer!

  4. Styln says:

    Thanks for stopping by! I really like some of the Dorothy Perkins jewelry and bags!

Leave a Reply

