Roberto Cavalli Wood & Chain Cuff

Bangles

 

About C. Rae White

I'm a proud 6th generation Detroiter, a creative who loves working with my hands and a fashion fanatic with a thing for shoes, bags and jewelry. I'm a family researcher who loves discovering the details of my ancestors lives. Thanks for stopping by!
This entry was posted in Fashion and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Roberto Cavalli Wood & Chain Cuff

  1. Sheldon says:

    The Bangles – What countries does this line represent ??

  2. Sheldon says:

    Hmmm – They look imported – Speaking of bargin shopping, I always find good deals at GoodWill, St. Vincent DePaul, Salvation Army, on everything (LOL) – Good for sweaters, jeans, etc – Do they have Plato’s Closet in Detroit? –

  3. C. Rae White says:

    They’re from different designers. I guess I should’ve made mention of their names. The top bangles on each end look somewhat ethnic all stacked up like that. They’re made by Amrita Singh and are in the $75 to $100 dollar range (Her name sounds East Indian so they might be from India). The bottom ones on the ends are made with unique natural materials and are more artistic. The gold one with the stones on it is made by Susan Hanover and costs $125 dollars. The gold ones in the middle are just fashion bangles and are expensive designer pieces that sell for $445 and above. I like to get an idea of what’s out there and then try to find a similar piece at a lower price point. I love bargan shopping.

  4. chocolate_matters says:

    I just bought a nice navy blue dress shirt from Goodwill to wear for a special occasion. I find their merchandise is pretty good. I saw a another dress shirt there that would go great with a tie I have. I’ll be picking that up one up shortly.

  5. Sheldon says:

    I sometimes go to the one (GoodWill) in the Montgomery suburb of Cincinnati (affluence) where there is a good selection of men’s ties, button down shirts and pretty good nic-knacks for the home –

  6. C. Rae White says:

    Sheldon X: No Plato’s Closet but, we do have Value Village, they have everything you could ever want and some of it still has the tags on it. I used to go to the GoodWill but, our Detroit locations don’t really have a lot of good stuff. The (ORT) GoodWill locations are in the burbs and they have all the great designer stuff. I used to buy a lot of great stuff at Value Village, nowdays, I just go to T.J. Maxx and discount joints like that.Choc: Nice find! You probably have an (ORT) GoodWill in your local area. The ORT locations have the better clothing and some of it has never been worn.

Leave a Reply

