Red Bull Air Race: Detroit

About C. Rae White

I'm a proud 6th generation Detroiter, a creative who loves working with my hands and a fashion fanatic with a thing for shoes, bags and jewelry. I'm a family researcher who loves discovering the details of my ancestors lives. Thanks for stopping by!
This entry was posted in Detroit. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Red Bull Air Race: Detroit

  1. the says:

    Their "Red Bull Art" exhibit was great.  I can just imagine that show.  Were they small, remote-controlled planes, or were these manned planes?  Peace.

  2. Styln says:

    These are real manned airplanes running at high speeds doing complex and dangerous tricks against the clock.  I didn’t get to attend this event, but I could see the Airforce and private planes fly over the house just before the race and I also saw the racers practicing their stunts two days before the race. It was sooo exciting!

Comments are closed.