Tactile Wand

Tactile Wand is the New Blind Stick

Looking like a cousin of Nintendo’s Wiimote, the Tactile Wand is actually a ’smart’ wand designed to replace the traditional long stick used by the visually impaired. Created by Jin Woo Han, the Wand utilizes a sensor on the front to detect nearby objects and provides feedback about how far away…[More]

Reference | http://www.tuvie.com/wand-for-the-blind-with-sensor/
Trendspotter | Ayman
Source | http://www.trendhunter.com/

About C. Rae White

I'm a proud 6th generation Detroiter, a creative who loves working with my hands and a fashion fanatic with a thing for shoes, bags and jewelry. I'm a family researcher who loves discovering the details of my ancestors lives. Thanks for stopping by!
This entry was posted in Technology and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Tactile Wand

  1. the_wordsmith says:

    Very ingenious and long overdue.  This should take hold quickly.  Peace.

  2. chocolate_matters says:

    I think the technology in the Wii game console has man useful purposes and this is definitely one. Thanks for the info.

  3. C. Rae White says:

    I agree! This is a great idea…I just hope they make it in a less flashy version so robbers won’t get the idea to take it from the blind user.

Comments are closed.