The Nike Trash Talk Shoe

Shoe Made of Garbage – Nike Trash Talk

(TREND HUNTER) Nike’s latest line of shoe design is garbage. Literally. The Nike Trash Talk are actually made from manufacturing wastes, which is kind of hard to believe looking at their crisp white design. They were designed based on the shoes worn by Steve Nash of the Phoenix Sons, hence the electric orange la… [More]

Trendspotter | Bianca Bartz

About C. Rae White

I'm a proud 6th generation Detroiter, a creative who loves working with my hands and a fashion fanatic with a thing for shoes, bags and jewelry. I'm a family researcher who loves discovering the details of my ancestors lives. Thanks for stopping by!
This entry was posted in Eco Trends and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to The Nike Trash Talk Shoe

  1. c says:

    As a former Nike wear I can tell you their shoes are literally trash.  So this just fits them. They might as well start thinking environmentally given how many of their shoes people can go to through in such a short time.

  2. the says:

    I bet they’re no eco-priced.  Choc – didn’t know that they had such a bad rep.  I always thought they were a good shoe.  Goes to show what’s in a name.  Peace.

  3. Styln says:

    I never wore Nike shoes….I wear Reebok’s (love them).  Maybe this will be a turning point for the company.  Chocolate: Have you checked out Nike’s newer skate board shoe lines?

  4. c says:

    I didn’t know of them until you mentioned it. Do you have a link?

Leave a Reply

