Blason Jewelry | Pharrell Williams

Pharrell Williams for Louis Vuitton – Blason Jewelry

(TREND HUNTER) Continuing his association with Louis Vuitton, performer-producer Pharrell Williams has teamed up with LV’s creative jewelry consultant, Camille Miceli to introduce a brand new jewelry collaboration under the Blason banner. The avant garde styles will be paraded at the Paris fashion shows, and take…[More]

Trendspotter | Dejamel

About C. Rae White

I'm a proud 6th generation Detroiter, a creative who loves working with my hands and a fashion fanatic with a thing for shoes, bags and jewelry. I'm a family researcher who loves discovering the details of my ancestors lives. Thanks for stopping by!
This entry was posted in Fashion and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Blason Jewelry | Pharrell Williams

  1. the_wordsmith says:

    I just can’t see spending all of that money on an item just because of the name that it bears.  I guess when you’ve "got it like that", it doesn’t matter.  If I had money to throw away like that I probably would do my fair share of splurging, but, it would have to be on something that is pleasing to the eye.  Take, for instance, the time-honored design of  COACH.  To me, that design is butt-ugly, yet  people spend their mortgage money just to have one.  That’s crazy (to me). There’s no accounting for people’s tastes.  Peace.

  2. C. Rae White says:

    I think that this is so interesting, because it’s rare that a top design company like LV uses Blacks in their advertising let alone partner with a Black person to design a line of anything.  On another note…..I was surprised to know that the stylist for Michael Jackson’s recent Ebony Magazine cover asked to borrow some clothes from Dolce & Gabbana for the photo shoot and they refused him saying that the Ebony readers are not their customers.  I have seen Black models in their shows and I know that stars like Jamie Fox wear their suits on the red carpet….but, I didn’t know that they are racists.  Many Blacks buy their products but this type of attitude toward Blacks in general is strong across the fashion industry.

  3. chocolate_matters says:

    This doesn’t surprise me. Do you know how many women of color I see rocking those bags and look at how they make a thing of them, of us? I say get the word out and start an economic boycott.  These companies need to be taught a lesson that we take where we put our money seriously and if you can respect us you don’t deserve any of OUR money!

  4. C. Rae White says:

    You are soo right! African-Americans need to be mindful of the individuals and the mindsets behind the products and services we buy into.  We need only support those who respect and support us.

Leave a Reply

