Productivity Enhancement | Nourishment

20 Foods To Snack On For Enhanced Productivity

Most people eat to lose weight, get healthy and build muscle. There are some people, however, who snack correctly in order to enhance their productivity. The following is a list of 20 foods you can eat to improve your eye-sight, improve your performance, energize your brain and keep your day on track.

  1. Avocados. These keep you from bloating up after a big lunch and are tasty either on their own, with sugar or salt on top, or with your salad.
  2. Almonds. Great for brainpower.
  3. Raisins. Want more energy? Grab a pack of raisins. They are high in energy and antioxidants, and low in fat and calories.
  4. Figs. They help maintain high energy levels while keeping your appetite far away. Whether you find fresh figs or a pack of dried fruit, enjoy its natural sweetness.
  5. Olives. These are anti-inflammatory and they reduce symptoms to arthritis, asthma and menopause.
  6. Walnuts. These are full of omega 3 fatty acids to help you think more clearly and keep you focused. Excellent source of protein, but be sure to chew well.
  7. Carrots. I love carrots and have at least six carrots in a big glass of juice every morning. They are also good for other times too. Snacking on one cup of chopped carrots will give you six times your recommended daily value of Vitamin A. They improve eyesight, especially in the dark.
  8. Strawberries. As with carrots and flaxseeds, strawberries surprisingly aid in better eye sight. Eating strawberries has also been linked to preventing cancer.
  9. Flaxseeds. If you’ve been working hard all day, have some flaxseeds. They are great for your eyes to stop them feeling a little dried out, and allowing you to feel fresh even after a hard day.
  10. Water. Nothing beats water, the healthiest drink on the planet. It speeds up your metabolism, makes you feel fuller instead of eating junk and keeps you hydrated.
  11. Sunflower seeds. A popular way to beat fatigue. Chew properly as it can take some time.
  12. Papaya. The colorful fruit helps protect you against the potential damages of secondhand smoke, rheumatoid arthritis, and even the common cold.
  13. Pear. Usually only available during the pear season and when they come out, I always get them. They taste good, they’re cool in the mouth and they are hypo-allergenic.
  14. Green tea. So this is probably one of the trendiest tea’s out there, but it’s also very healthy for your body. They are full of antioxidants and strengthens your immune system.
  15. Ginger. Great for beating nausea and stomach gas. Have it as ginger tea, ginger in your stomach or as low fat ginger cookies. Also helps ease stomach tummy muscles.
  16. Peppermint. If you have a stomach bug or just need to perk up a bit, have a peppermint drink. It’s a great muscle relaxant and helps you clean up your nasal passages and breathe easily.
  17. Watermelon. There is nothing like cool, red sweet watermelon that gives you great energy and nutrients without any calories. It’s a great energy booster.
  18. Low fat yogurt. Yoghurt is refreshing and cool when you put it in your mouth so it’s a great, tasteful wake up call for your mind.
  19. Dark chocolate. Having one small bar a day will satisfy your cravings for sweets and give you a load of antioxidants.  Check out an article about, “The Power of Dark Chocolate.”
  20. Raspberries. These beautiful fruits are a great source of antioxidants which are great to neutralize your free radicals which can affect your cells.

There you have it, my 20 ways to enhance productivity. What do you snack on in between work that increases your quality of work? Please share…

Author | Kavit Haria

Source |  Lifehack.org

About C. Rae White

I'm a proud 6th generation Detroiter, a creative who loves working with my hands and a fashion fanatic with a thing for shoes, bags and jewelry. I'm a family researcher who loves discovering the details of my ancestors lives. Thanks for stopping by!
This entry was posted in Food and drink, Health and wellness, Inspiration and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Productivity Enhancement | Nourishment

  1. the_wordsmith says:

    Y’all just gonna make me eat right if it kills me.  I like a lot of this stuff, but, rarely eat it.  I have no clue as to why.  Perhaps since you’ve brought it up again, maybe I’ll get into the swing of it.  Peace.

  2. chocolate_matters says:

    The peppermint I already knew helps with colds especially nasal passages. I like walnuts and almonds. Carrots are pretty good too.Sunflower seeds are good to, but I just remembered how back in high school kids would leave tons of shells everywhere after eating a package. Do they sell one without the shells, getting to the seed is a bit tricky for me. I like raisins too, but I usually eat them with oatmeal or bran flakes. Strawberries are one of my favorites, but I usually eat them with sugar. Don’t get me started on chocolate. I usually have to be in mood to eat it and I usually prefer milk chocolate over dark chocolate unless of course my mood says other wise. The other stuff I have’nt tried, but maybe in the future. Thanks for this valuable info.

  3. C. Rae White says:

    Wordsmith: You so funny!  I know you can do it! I have faith in you. And, it’s so easy…especially when you already like many of the things listed. Your body will thank you!

    Chocolate: Dr. Bronner’s Peppermint soap will lift your mood in the morning too.  They do sell shelled sunflower seeds but, they are more expensive and you have to be careful that  you are buying  natural seeds without salt and roasting. I love chocolate too…I’ll eat any kind white, dark, milk or whatever…I just have to have it. I don’t eat it a lot but, when I get it it’s gone in a flash! Be careful with raisins and carrots as they have lots of sugar in them (just eat in moderation) I love walnuts, Brazil nuts, pecans and almonds. I get walnuts and almonds in my granola every morning.
    Thanks guys for your interest. Peace, C. Rae;o)

Leave a Reply

