The Kiss | A Dream

Had a dream on September 27, 2006: I was at my mother’s house and a friend of mine came by to visit. Upon their meeting, my mother and friend hit it off in a big way. They sat together talking for the better part of the day. He spent the night and the next day they continued talking and having a good time. I tended to stay in my mother’s room relaxing and watching television. At one point, they came into the room, got on the bed with me and began watching television. My friend climbed over me to get next to my mother and I gave him a hard look. I was a bit jealous, wondering why he didn’t spend time with me. Upset, I went to my room to cry. Later, they came in and my mother plopped on the bed saying, “Would you drive over to this event with us?” I said, “Mother, why can’t you drive there in your car?” She said, “NO, I’m asking you to go with us to the event, I’ll drive.” So, we went downtown to the event. We parked a few blocks away from the venue and walked a pretty long way. Still upset, I walked ahead of my parents and friend. I got to a corner and the crossing light was red, as I waited for the light to turn green my friend ran up to me. He put his arms around me from behind and turned me around to face him. I looked up at him and said, “You know I love you.” Looking down at me, he softly kissed my lips and I felt a strong sensation of love. Looking into my eyes he said, “Yes, I love you,” then hugged me very tightly. The enveloping hug was satisfying and encouraging. I felt that I had found my soul mate. The dream ended.

Seeing your mother in your dream represents the nurturing aspect of your own character. Mothers offer shelter, comfort, life, guidance and protection. Some people may have problems freeing themselves from their mothers and are thus seeking their own individuality and development. Dreaming that you are having a conversation with your mother indicates a matter that has preoccupied your mind and you are not sure how to deal with it in your waking life. It indicates unresolved problems that still need to be worked out with your mother. Hearing your mother call you in our dream means that you have been negligent in your duties and responsibilities. You are pursuing down the wrong path. Hearing your mother cry in your dream indicates some illness or affliction. Dreaming that you are in the bedroom means aspects of yourself that you keep private. It is also indicative of your sexual nature and intimate relations. Dreaming that you are watching television, represents your brain, mind and its flowing thoughts. It shows how you are receiving, integrating, and expressing your ideas/thoughts. The programs you dream of watching is an objective view of the things that are in your mind. Dreaming that you are envious of others means that you will make warm friends by your unselfish deference to the wishes of others. Dreaming about time indicates your fears of not being able to cope with the pressures and stresses of everyday life. Dreaming that you do not have enough time means stress, anxiety and fear. You may feel that time is running out in a business or personal matter. Seeing or responding to an invitation in your dream, suggests that you need to join or incorporate certain characteristics into yourself. Seeing a street in your dream, symbolizes your life’s path. The condition of the street reflects how much control you have over the direction of your life. Is there a name on the street which can offer some significance or hints to the meaning of the dream. Seeing side streets, refers to a need to explore and return to more traditional ways. It may also suggest an alternative way of life. Dreaming that you are in a corner means feelings of frustration and lack of control in making decisions. You may feel trapped and “cornered”. Dreaming that you are at an intersection, represents a decision or choice that you need to make. Dreaming of a stop light: lame on the feet (Gen. 32:31; Ps. 38:17). To “halt between two opinions” (1 Kings 18:21) is supposed by some to be an expression used in “allusion to birds, which hop from spray to spray, forwards and backwards.” The LXX. render the expression “How long go ye lame on both knees?” The Hebrew verb rendered “halt” is used of the irregular dance (“leaped upon”) around the altar (ver. 26). It indicates a lame, uncertain gait, going now in one direction, now in another, in the frenzy of wild leaping. Dreaming of a kiss indicates love, affection, tranquility, harmony, and contentment. You are looking for some sort of relationship with this person but you are not sure about how to go about achieving it. If you are kissing a close friend, then it represents your respect and adoration for your friend. You are seeking some intimate closeness that is lacking in some waking relationship. It may or may not signify a romantic interest for him or her. Dreaming that you are hugging someone, symbolizes your loving and caring nature. You are holding someone or something close to your heart. Alternatively, it may indicate your need to be more affectionate. Dreaming of love of being in love, suggests intense feelings carried over from a waking relationship. It implies happiness and contentment with what you have and where you are in life. On the other hand, you may not be getting enough love in your daily life. We naturally long for the sense to belong and to be accepted. Seeing a couple in love or expressing love to each other indicates much success ahead for you.

About C. Rae White

I'm a proud 6th generation Detroiter, a creative who loves working with my hands and a fashion fanatic with a thing for shoes, bags and jewelry. I'm a family researcher who loves discovering the details of my ancestors lives. Thanks for stopping by!
This entry was posted in My Dreams. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

