Don’t Hate, Congratulate!

Critical Conversation or pathology isn’t a condition, but a conscious state of being

Negativity and hatred drastically lower our quality of life and perpetuates all manner of illness. Your overall attitude and conversation directly affect your well-being and that of those in your life.

Question: Do actions speak louder than words?

I believe words are as powerful, if not more-so than actions. Personal awareness of the effect that a bad disposition and negative words have on others, speaks directly to your level of self-respect and personal cognizance…unless one is pathological.

I listen very carefully to conversations and study personality traits, while periodically gauging my feelings in the presence of others. This aids in my discernment of the difference between how people present themselves and who they actually are. I typically get an immediate understanding of the true nature and overall intentions of people, dictating my decisions about acquaintances, associates, and so-called friends going forward. Knowing the veracity and authenticity of my associations helps me to determine the various aspects of myself that attract certain people.

It’s important to me to better understand and deal with myself, in order to understand, accept and compassionately deal with others. I’ve found that the things that bother me most about others reflect aspects of myself that I ignore. I’m typically cognizant of my personal intent and practice self-control in awkward or upsetting circumstances. I’m not always successful, but I actively soul search, work at confronting my personal issues and consistently work toward positive change and growth.

My Prayer Is:  All Mighty Great Creator expose the contents of my heart and make me work through my personal issues and anger. Refine my character and mold me into authenticity and love.

Nobody’s perfect, yet I believe we can do better. Human beings are worth it, especially our children!

Self A·ware·ness

Conscious knowledge of one’s own character, feelings, motives, and desires.

“The process can be painful, but it leads to greater self-awareness.”

Just A Quote:

Kind words can be short and easy to speak, but their echoes are truly endless.
Mother Teresa

About C. Rae White

I'm a proud 6th generation Detroiter, a creative who loves working with my hands and a fashion fanatic with a thing for shoes, bags and jewelry. I'm a family researcher who loves discovering the details of my ancestors lives. Thanks for stopping by!
This entry was posted in Love, quotations, Spiritual, Styln Sez... and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

